logo

A word from the Mayor

Ms Linda MacWhirter, Mayor of HopeTown, welcomes you...

It's with great pride that I welcome you to our new web site. The goal was to create a modern, attractive and citizen-oriented site.

HopeTown is a village in full expansion where dynamism and community spirit meet. A peaceful milieu for families, calm and constant contact with nature are what characterizes best the living conditions of our magnificent municipality.

Two beaches are available to nature lovers. A hiking trail near the Barachois, as well as secondary roads where it is not rare to see deer will please hikers and cyclists. Children will appreciate the playground situated behind the municipal hall.

An inviting municipality, an agreeable and safe environment, an exceptional quality of life, and the hospitality of its citizens, these are the reasons you won't regret your choice to settle down in HopeTown.
I invite you to discover our town. You are more than welcome!

logo

Un mot de la Mairesse

C'est avec grande fierté que je vous souhaite la bienvenue à notre nouveausite internet. Le but était de créer un site moderne, attrayant et orienté vers les citoyens.


HopeTown est un village en pleine effervescence où se côtoient dynamisme et esprit communautaire. Un havre de paix pour les familles, le calme et le contact constant avec la nature sont ce qui caractérisent le mieux les conditions de vie dans notre magnifique municipalité.

Deux plages sont à la disposition des amateurs de plein air qui désirent profiter de la nature. Un sentier pédestre en bordure du Barachois, de même que des routes secondaires où il n'est pas rare d'y apercevoir des chevreuils feront le bonheur des randonneurs et des cyclistes. Les jeunes apprécieront le terrain de jeux situé à l'arrière de la salle municipale.

Une municipalité invitante, un environnement agréable et sécuritaire, une qualité de vie exceptionnelle, et l'hospitalité de ses citoyens, voilà autant de critères qui ne vous feront pas regretter votre choix de vous installer à HopeTown.

Je vous invite donc à découvrir notre village. Nous vous réserverons un accueil des plus chaleureux. Bienvenue chez nous!



i plan gestion res